Bandcamp Facebook Instagram YouTube Spotify

Songwriter, Ian Roland, writes and performs original Roots-Pop-Folk music, full of heart-strung orchestration and up-close, life-drenched lyrics.  Based near Brighton, Ian plays live as a solo act and also as a duo, with bassist, Dave Coomber, and as a trio with drummer, James Chapman. Recordings also often include strings and piano. Ian has supported acts such as Martin Simpson, The Black Feathers, Stick In The Wheel, TV Smith, Robb Johnson, Boo Hewerdine, Robert Vincent, Chris Helme, Joshua Ray Walker, 10cc’s Graham Gouldman.
“absolutely superb”  BBC Radio Kent 
 “captivating, classy and high-quality”  HURSTFolk Festival
“Warm, tender and completely absorbing…” Indiesonics

Ian Roland - vocals, guitars

Ian Roland – vocals, guitars

Dave Coomber – bass, vocals

James Chapman – drums

Simon Yapp - vocals, violin

Simon Yapp – violin, viola, vocals

Mishkin Fitzgerald – piano, vocals